Left over tea and Lucky Charms

Standard
Left over tea and Lucky Charms

Before I forget, I wanted to congratulate Linda who found the goat in the Bloomin’ Heart framelit poop.   You can read about that here.  Congrats, Linda!  I will come up with a prize fitting the challenge.

A couple of weeks ago, I met with my downline and we did some make and takes that used the Cups and Kettle Framelits.  They are designed to coordinate with the A Nice Cuppa stamp set.  In fact, you can purchase both together as a bundle and save 15%.  That said, I just bought the framelits.  I knew with so many great shapes, I could DEFINATELY get my money’s worth from these.  There is even silverware in this set!!!   Seriously—pair that with a circle and you have yourself an invitation for any dinner you host!   There is a measuring cup!!!  Make a card for a friend who might have chosen a date poorly–and say “Sorry things are not measuring up!”.  The possibilities are endless.

I  had a bunch of “left over”  (crafter translation:  “not yet used” ) cups lying around from that afore mentioned event (Have you ever used the word “afore” in real life?) so I decided to do something with it AND submit it to the Global Design Project (#GDP021) this week.   Here is the end result:

blog feb3

Since I don’t have the coordinating stamp set, I looked through my supplies to see what would work.   I remembered the Chalk Lines stamp set and new it would be perfect.   And it was!   I simply stamped the swirly stamp across the top of my cup and, voila, a fancy tea cup!   The greeting is from Tin of Cards.

blog feb3.1

And the heart hanging on the teabag is from the Itty Bitty Accents Punch Pack (which you WILL be wanting if you don’t already have it because it also has green clovers….and orange stars!!

&nbspAhhhh–memories!!   WHY did our mothers let us eat that at 7 am??   That is for another day!  In any case, if you need more info or supplies, hop on over to my website here.

Thanks for stopping by.

One response »

  1. Pingback: Cups & Kettle (and mugs, too!) | Booptique's Blog

Leave a Reply

