Check out these simple cards!

Standard
Check out these simple cards!

Ok–I have been neglectful but I have been busy and I want to share some of the fun things I have been creating.

First things first, tho.  I want to share with you the specials this week from Stampin’ Up!

blog feb 29.4

This week, I had  Just For You class where the guests made some fun cards that looked something like this:

blog feb 29.3

This great stamp set, Botanicals For You, is FREE until the end of March for anyone with a qualifying order ($50).  As you can see, this has NOTHING to do with botanicals.  I paired it with the amazingly fun It’s My Party Designer Paper.

It's My Party

Confession time:  I ordered this paper by mistake.   Well–I wanted the paper but I thought it was a pack of 6 x 6 because I didn’t actually read–just looked at the pictures.  BUT NO!  This pack of paper is the biggest 12 x 12 stack I have ever gotten!    You would think when I saw the price was a ‘bit’ more than a 6 x 6 stack that I would have caught on….but–here is the next confession—I didn’t look!  (Truth–I was ordering a ‘couple’ more things at the same time and was so excited to get them, I didn’t really pay attention and just hit “go”!

When it came in, I was shocked at the size of this paper pack–and THRILLED!  It is fantastic paper that has one side especially made for celebrations and the other side a bit more subtle so that it can be used for nearly any occasion.   And those colors!!!!!!  Nuff said.

Well once I had the 12 x 12 paper–and lots of it–I knew I was going to make a bunch of gift bags, envelopes, boxes–you name it.

SO–guests also  made a card keeper that looked something like this:

Blog Feb 29.5

Truth be told, theirs looked better as they used white balloons too!  These were PUNCHED (LOVE punches!) using the new Party Punch Pack:

Party Punch PackAdorable, no??  I believe these just MAY be my favorite punches of all time!  You NEED these!

So as it turns out, I had a few people sign up for the class that couldn’t make it in the end so I had some extra supplies to play with.  Come back tomorrow to see what I did!!

Thanks for dropping by.  Be sure to subscribe so that you don’t miss a thing!!

 

 

 

 

One response »

  1. Pingback: Party Time, Stampin’ Up Style! | Booptique's Blog

Leave a Reply

