Stampin’ Up St. Pat’s Day Card

Standard
Stampin’ Up St. Pat’s Day Card

Top o’ the mornin’ to ya!

As I type,  my house smells like a brewery!   I am whipping up some Guinness Brown Bread and dipping sauce from the Raglan Road at Downtown Disney.  Ah–March the 17th !  (Sleep the 18th!)

Yesterday I saw this post on Lisa’s blog.   It was perfect!  And I have been reminded by my youngest daughter, “If it ain’t broke, don’t fix it!”.  This card definitely was NOT broke!  I loved it and copied it nearly exactly.   blog 3:17.1

Admittedly, I don’t use Cucumber Crush all that much.  I just am not a Green Girl (altho I do recycle as much as possible! Winky Emoji face!).  That said, Cucumber Crush is THE perfect green for St. Patty’s Day!   And–it gets better– Just a couple of weeks ago, Stampin’ Up ! brought out a few new products for the end of Sale A Bration (the happiest time of year when you get FREE stuff from Stampin’ Up!).  My ABSOLUTE favorite is the collection of Metallics Glitter Tape!  You get 3 in a package–gold, silver and white –which you can alter.  I think the easiest way to describe it is that it is like a thicker washi tape.  IT is NOT picky like you would think glitter would be.  VERY smooth and easy to tear.  You can use a little or a lot!   AND the gold is perfect to pair with Cucumber Crush on St. Patty’s Day!

blog 3:17.2

blog 3:17.3

blog 3:17.4

The Flower Shop Stamp set has a matching punch (yeah!) which saves you the trouble of fussy cutting this flower out.  I know you are grateful for your friend but you will be more grateful NOT to cut that flower out!  I just altered it into a shamrock by cutting off one petal.

If you are looking for any supplies to make this, you can head on over to my shop here.  Remember, you can get this Metallics Glitter Tape FREE until the end of Sale A Bration (March 31st) with a $50 order!!

Shoot–my dipping sauce is boiling over–Gotta go!

 

 

Leave a Reply

