Bonus Days and Moroccan Nights

Standard
Bonus Days and Moroccan Nights

Check out this little gift!!

Social1_BonusDays_demo_July0716_US

Stampin’ Up! just announced this deal and I thought I would help you out with some ideas for what you need to buy!  (Like you needed help!)

Yesterday,  got the opportunity to play around with one of my new favorite stamp sets, Moroccan Nights.  Anybody that knows me knows that one of my favorite places in the world is Disneyworld!   And one of my favorite parts of Disneyworld is World Showcase in Epcot.   And one of my favorite countries in the World Showcase is Morocco.

morocco(Truth be told–I love ALL of Disney World–all the parks and all the countries)  Look at this–how could you not love this detail.   It is said that Moroccan government officials were actually sent  to Disney to help with the design of this place.  I have never been to Morocco but I am pretty sure it paid off!

When the new catalog came out and I saw this stamp set , Moroccan Nights, I knew it would be mine.   And then I saw the matching DSP, well– it was love!

Seriously–look at this:

Morroco

SU Moroccan Night

LLLLLAAAAAAAAAA –craft angels singing!    I was determined to make something that would be fitting these gorgeous lanterns:

Moroccan Lantern

Well, Stampin’ Up! recently introduced Copper Embossing Powder which perfectly complients the rest of the Moroccan Suite.  I haven’t heat embossed in FOR-ever!   When I first learned to stamp, THAT was THE technique!!!   When I first heat embossed–I was HOOKED!   Today, I heat embossed and I felt just like I did 20 years ago when I first embossed!  There is something so magical (lanterns–wink!) about watching that powder melt!

BUT–be careful!  When you are embossing on a little piece of paper, you don’t want to burn your fingers!   Those finger are essential for stamping!  So here is a little tip:

Blog 7:7-clothespin

This is an aside but recently, my high school graduate daughter asked me what you call “those things”!!!  WHAT?!?!   Oy!   In her defense, I only use them for crafting and not laundry but really?!?

Ok–back to the card.

blog 7:7-cord

Once I was done embossing the image, I thought it needed something–like light!

blog 7:7-Aquapainter

Once you have embossed the image, it is so easy to color in as the ink stays within the boundaries of the embossed image.    I added some Delightful Dijon as it matched the DSP.

Here is the final result:

blog 7:7-card

Because I am a Gemini and because there are so many more choices of paper to use, I also made these:

blog 7:7-collage

I know you are going to want this Suite!   Actually, I know this really isn’t everyone’s style but if you have read this far, it surely is YOUR style!

Check it out here.   And don’t forget, for each $50 you spend from now until the end of the month, you will earn yourself some free $$ to use next month!

 

Leave a Reply

