Inside the Lines for the Lazy!

Standard
Inside the Lines for the Lazy!

For those of you who might have gotten the “Inside the Lines” paper free during the Sale a Bration special that just ended, I have sample that you might enjoy.  This technique of using a magnify glass could work for any line image.  When I saw this fun paper, I knew I liked it but was not sure I wanted to color ALL of it.  Here is how I handled it:

Magnify 1

One of my aunts used to do needlepoint and she always wanted the back to look as good as the front.   I don’t have the same standards:

Magnify 2

Our Foam Strips are great for this type of thing as you can manipulate them as you need to fit your shape.

Now–this is where I get lazy and don’t want to color the whole thing!  Don’t be confused by my photo.  The paper does not match the final product.

Magnify 3

Color just what will be “magnified” .  Magnify 4

Here is a close up where I hope you can see the Wink Of Stella that makes a statement!

Magnify 5

So if you haven’t yet used this paper, get out there and get coloring.  Such a fun look when only a small space is colored.

If you need any supplies to make your own cards, you can purchase them here.

Thanks for stopping by.

 

 

Leave a Reply

